Bridgerton Book Tag

Hey there guys, how are you? I’m so excited because a few days ago the second part of Bridgerton season 3 finally dropped, and I’m so happy about it. I may be in the minority but I truly have a soft spot for Penelope and Colin, and this could become one of my favourite seasons of the show. So today I want to do a book tag related to this TV show, the original can be found on “Sin Libros No Soy Nada” channel on Youtube. I’ve done an English translation from Spanish. Let’s get started!

 

1. Anthony Bridgerton – A book that it’s not from a genre you love, but you ended up liking it anyway.

I would like to say I enjoyed Anthony’s season, but I wouldn’t want to lie, I’m sorry. By the way, a book I really enjoyed that was out of my comfort zone was The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides. I usually don’t read mystery books or thrillers, but this one blew me away, it was just so good.

 

the silent patient

 

2. Benedict Bridgerton – A retelling I would recommend to everybody

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge is a book I read years and years ago, but to this day it is still my favourite Beauty and the Beast retelling ever. It’s dark, and it’s also very compelling to read, I remember really loving it.

 

cruel beauty

 

3. Colin Bridgerton – A book that made you feel like you were travelling and that made you discover other worlds

Did you know Colin went to Europe? He might have mentioned it a few times during this season lol. A book that made me discover other worlds was for sure the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, it has a really good fantasy world building and for a good part of the series the characters are travelling, so there’s that.

 

throne

 

 

4. Daphne Bridgerton – A book that’s completely in your comfort zone

Maybe not the coziest answer, but for sure The Secret History by Donna Tartt. It’s one of my favourite books ever for a reason, I love pretentious kids doing crimes, talking about literature and speaking in Latin, what can I do about it?

 

the secret history

 

 

5. Eloise Bridgerton – A book where letters/diaries have a very important part in the story

We Contain Multitudes by Sarah Henstra, a book I loved that’s told mainly through letters exchanged between the two main characters. The writing is lyrical, and I would really recommend it.

 

we contain multitudes

 

6. Francesca Bridgerton – A book with a memorable love story and with a slow-burn pacing

Well, let me introduce you to the slow-burn queen of Romance, Mariana Zapata. Her book From Lukov with Love really encompasses all of these characteristics and it’s one of my favourite romances of all time, this book will make you burn, quoting Bridgerton.

 

from lukov with love

 

7. Gregory Bridgerton – A book that, despite being criticized, you will read

Nothing comes to my mind in this moment, so I will slightly change the prompt to “a sequel of a book I will read despite not really liking the first one”. I really didn’t enjoy Sword Catcher by Cassandra Clare, so I’m still not sure about reading the sequel, but there was something really interesting going on with the romance, so maybe I will pick up the second one, just for the fun of it all.

 

swordcatcher

 

8. Hyacinth Bridgerton – The last book you added to your TBR and that you want to read right away

Under the Lupine Moon by A. Knightley is the last book I’ve sent to my best friend saying “we need to read that” and I still stand by that. It comes out in July and I needed it like yesterday.

 

under the lupine moon

 

 

9. Violet Bridgerton – A book you love for the values that it conveys

This is a hard question for me, because I usually don’t read books for their values, but I think Little Women by Louisa May Alcott really portrays a good depiction of how womanhood can encompass very different types of representation, every one beautiful in their own way, so I will use that as an answer.

 

little women

 

 10. Lady Danbury – A book with a wonderful story but that it’s not loved by everyone

I simply cannot answer this question, to be honest. I thought about it, but every book will have people who love it and people who didn’t like it, what is underrated to me could be not so underrated for someone else, and so on, so I will skip this one.

 

 11. Simon Bassett – A book that deals with problems during childhood/adolescence with themes of neglecting/abuse/bullying that I would recommend

I have not read this book, but I’ve seen the movie, and I still think it’s one of the best that deals with these themes, and that’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. It’s so delicate and vulnerable, and it always makes me tear up.

 

the perks of being a wallflower

 

 

 12. Penelope Featherington – A book with a wonderful female character that really fascinated me

May be controversial, but she’s still my best girl, so I will say The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake. I didn’t love this series, but God if I love Libby Rhodes. I support her rights, and I support her wrongs, I love her to death, that’s just it.

 

The Atlas Six

 

 

Okay guys, this was my take on this tag. I hope you enjoyed it, and please let me know who is your favourite Bridgerton character in the comments down below (and PLEASE don’t spoil season 3, it’s been 48 hours).

Thanks for reading,

 

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42

 

 

Leave a comment