TV series I’m looking forward to in 2020

It’s the start of a new year and I plan to spend it watching TV series, as you do. When it comes to TV shows I’m a bit obsessed. Apart from my personal favourites, I’m always on the lookout for new and interesting things to watch. Today I thought it could be nice to talk about some of the things I’m most excited to see in 2020. Let’s go!

I’d like to start with shows that actually have a release date, so that I can give you some real information here.

The first one is Everything’s Gonna Be Okay, which is set to premiere on January 16th. The main reason why I’m so interested in this Freeform production is its main actor and creator Josh Thomas, best known for Please Like Me. I simply adore him and I cannot wait to see him in this new project. You can watch the trailer here.

MAEVE PRESS, KAYLA CROMER, JOSH THOMAS, ADAM FAISON

Diary of a Future President is a Disney+ series that’s going to premiere on January 17th. The plot sounds very interesting since it’s about a young girl, Elena, and her dream to become the future president of the United States. The show also includes flash-forwards of a grown-up Elena, played by Gina Rodriguez, as she undertakes her presidential campaign in the future. It sounds empowering and also like a great show. You can watch the trailer here.

diary-of-a-future-president-to-premiere-january-17-on-disney

Have you guys ever heard of High Fidelity? Well, it’s coming back with a new adaptation and this time the story is set in Brooklyn and Rob is played by none other than Zoë Kravitz. I’m so ready for it. The entire first season will be released on Hulu on February 14th. You can watch a teaser trailer here.

eto_clip_high_fidelity_121919

And then we come to the series I basically know next to nothing about, but this doesn’t stop me from being excited to check them out.

Let’s start with some Netflix productions.

Bridgerton is a 2020 TV series that I’m curious to see for three main reasons. It stars Julie Andrews and Nicola Coughlan. It is set in England during the Regency era. And also, it’s a Shonda Rhimes’s production and if there’s one thing this woman can do is produce shows that can keep me entertained.

Kaos is another Netflix series that seems to have been in the works for ages. Guys, this show might actually see the light in 2020. Netflix itself describes it as “a darkly comedic and contemporary reimagining of Greek mythology, exploring themes of gender politics, power, and life in the underworld.” If this doesn’t make you want to watch it, then I don’t know what will.

HBO is making my dreams come true and it’s giving us a Normal People TV series, based on the book with the same name by Sally Rooney. I loved this story and I cannot wait to see it!

Emily in Paris is a show that I’m very curious to check out. It’s created by Darren Star (Sex and The City, Younger) and it stars Lily Collins as Emily, an American girl who is hired by a French marketing firm in Paris.

MV5BMjVmZjc5OGUtNmZkMy00NzRmLWIxOTEtYjhjZTA1MTlmMmVhXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyODg0ODU3MDg@._V1_

Lastly, but definitely not least, I’d like to talk about The Falcon and The Winter Soldier which is a six-episode series expected to be released by Disney+ in late 2020. There are a lot of Marvel productions coming out in the next few years, but this one is probably one of the most exciting for me. I just love these two characters separately, but also when they’re together because I think they work so well on screen. Also, the banter between the actors who play them, Anthony Mackie and Sebastian Stan, is great and the two of them never fail to make me laugh.

IMG_3880C60942CA-1

These are some of the TV series I’m most excited to see in 2020. If you want, you can leave a comment down below and tell me which ones are yours, I’d love to know!

emma

2 thoughts on “TV series I’m looking forward to in 2020

Comments are closed.