If you like this TV Show, then you should really try this book – Part 2

Some time ago I wrote an article about some TV shows and some books that I think go well with them. I haven’t read all of these books, but the vibes and the atmospheres I really think are quite similar to the TV Show in question. And the ones I have read, well, I think they are pretty similar in content or for the themes to the series I’m talking about.

If you have some recommendations, let me know in the comment section.

Hope you enjoy!

  • Warrior Nun/The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare
    If you like badass characters fighting demons, these are the books and TV Series for you. I had so much fun while watching this TV show. Don’t get yourselves fooled, these nuns are the best ever. They fight demons every day and they are part of a secret Church order.
    In the same way, I guess you know what Shadowhunters is about, but if you don’t, let’s just say that there are a lot of guys and girls (inexplicably all very hot) that fight demons for a living. If this sounds like something you might like I suggest giving both the books and the TV show a chance.


 

  • High Seas/The Deep by Alma Katsu
    This Spanish series is so entertaining. It follows two sisters on a ship that goes to Brasil and during this journey really bad things happen. This book seems like the perfect cup of tea if you like something along those lines. In this case the Titanic is being haunted, and mysterious disappearances are taking place on the ship. The novel then shifts and follows one of the main characters years later, during the war, while she’s being haunted by some demons of the past. High Seas is also set after the Second World War, this book is set after the First, so I think it could be the perfect choice.




  • How To Get Away With Murder/The Secret History by Donna Tartt
    One of my favourite shows (at least the first seasons) with one of my favourite books of all time.
    Okay, the setting is quite different, but they’re both murder mysteries (more or less), they both follow deranged and mostly crazy people (but genial in their own way), and in both of them you’ll find yourselves rooting for “the bad guy”. I highly recommend watching this series or reading this book, they’re both so good, you won’t regret it.



 

 

  • Outer Banks/ We Were Liars by E.Lockhart
    This series was one of my favourites of 2020, and I can totally see it having the same vibes as We Were Liars. They both are set on an island and both have a mystery at its core. I still have to read this book, but I think this could be the perfect fit for this very intriguing TV Show.



  • The Society/The Grace Year by Kim Liggett
    Sadly this show was cancelled due to the pandemic, but I strongly suggest you watch the first season because it is so compelling and addictive. It talks about a group of teenagers that suddenly find themselves in an alternative dimension of their town, where they are alone.
    I think this series really resembles The Grace Year in a lot of ways, and even though this was not the best book that I’ve read, in my opinion, I also think it could be really something you would enjoy if you liked the TV Show.


 

 

  • Cursed/ The Guinevere Deception by Kiersten White.
    I devoured this series this summer, everything that deals with the Arthurian cycle is my cup of tea because these legends intrigue me a lot. I read nothing but great things about The Guinevere Deception by Kiersten White, it is also a retelling of the Arthurian legends and it follows Princess Guinevere as she comes to Camelot. The book is the first in a series, and I think it will have all the magic elements and adventures that Cursed has.




Okay, guys, thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoy this kind of articles, maybe I will do a part three in the future, let me know if you would like that. Thank you so much again,

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42