The Elite Book Tag

Hi guys, it happened, I fell into the Elite rabbit hole on Netflix. I’ve watched the first two seasons and I’m obsessed. It’s just so entertaining, so as soon as I saw there was a tag based on the series, I decided to jump into it. The original tag will be linked here, created by the blogger “bookbloggingbooks”.
I can’t wait to associate some books with these characters. Are you ready? Let’s go.

 

1. Samuel – Pick a book that had the right idea but didn’t have the best execution.

Lore by Alexandra Bracken. I love Greek mythology, I was so glad to dive into it, but sadly I think this did not really work out for me. I found its plot to be boring and not so innovative, such a disappointment.

Lore

 

2. Carla – Pick a series with a captivating story arc.

The Dark Artifices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. I think it has a storyline that keeps you glued, and it’s the one where I think the plot is the best from the other ones released. The Infernal Devices will always live rent free as the first in my heart, but I feel like TDA has the most captivating plot.

lady midnight

3. Nadia – Pick a book that explored cultural diversity in a really enlightening way.

Everyone (including me) loved Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo for a reason. This magnificent book won so many prizes for a reason and it was so good in depicting the lives of different mostly black and mostly British people. The cultural aspect was very present, and it’s a story that will stay with you for a while.

 

girl, woman, other

 

4. GuzmánPick a complicated character that you couldn’t help but love.

Heathcliff, a character in Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë. We love to hate him. We love to love him. What is true is that he’s such a complex and interesting character that has haunted millions of readers since forever.


wuthering heights

5. Omar and Ander – Pick a LGBT+ relationship you were rooting for.

I just finished Any Way The Wind Blows by Rainbow Rowell, so of course I have to say Baz and Simon for this one. They are the sweetest boys, and they love each other so much. Their story will make you swoon, and you’ll fall in love with them too. My rosebud boys.

any way the wind blows


6. Lu – Pick a book where the “villain” is one of the best (if not the best) character.

I will have to bend this question a bit, but I think I’m going with Henry from The Secret History by Donna Tartt. In this book they are all villains, let’s be honest, and Henry is for me one of the best characters not only from this book but of all times. His intelligence and his ambition make him a mesmerizing and so interesting character to read about.

the secret history


7. Polo – Pick a book/series you had mixed opinions on.

I’ll go with the book You Had Me At Hola by Alexis Daria. Everyone seems to enjoy this one so much, but I honestly felt like it was an average read for me. Some parts were really cute, but others were so full of miscommunication I honestly could not stand it.

you had me at hiola


8. Marina and Nano – Pick a relationship you knew was doomed from the start.

I’ll just say The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller. Patroclus and Achilles. I won’t elaborate. If you know, you know.

the song of achilles

9. Christian – Pick a flashy book cover that grabs your attention.

To Have and To Hoax by Martha Waters. I still have not read this book, but the cover really draws me in. And the vibes are immaculate. Regency historical novel with an “ex to lovers” trope? Sign me in.

to have and to hoax


10. Valerio – Pick a character introduced in a sequel that spiced up the series.

Rowan from the Throne of Glass series. He doesn’t come up until the third book but you can be certain that he will do something that will spice up the entirety of the plot. Maas is really good in introducing characters in later books and making them sort of the main characters.

Heir-of-Fire-



Okay, guys, we have come to the end of this book tag. Did you enjoy it? Have you ever watched Elite? Let me know in the comments down below (but please don’t spoil!).
Until next time, happy reading,

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42

 

2 thoughts on “The Elite Book Tag

Comments are closed.