The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake – Bookish Playlist

Hi there,

Every month we host a book club on our Goodreads group and at the end of the month I will bring you a bookish playlist to go with the book we just finished reading.
Book club pick for the month of Ocotber 2021: The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake.

The Atlas Six(1)
(The cover credits are mine. Please give rights if you use it. The singular photos are not mine, all credits to the owner.)

PLAYLIST

Glory and Gore by Lorde
“But in all chaos there is calculation
Droppin’ glasses just to hear them break
You’ve been drinkin’ like the world was gonna end (it didn’t)
Took a shiner from the fist of your best friend”


Wandering Romance by Lie Ning
“Tell me why you can’t control

The feelings you desire
Burning on my bridges
As you said my world’s on fire”


Uprising by Muse
“They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious”


 Gold Rush by Taylor Swift
“Walk past, quick brush
I don’t like slow motion double vision in rose blush
I don’t like that falling feels like flying ’til the bone crush
Everybody wants you
But I don’t like a gold rush”


I Warned Myself by Charlie Puth
“I warned myself that I shouldn’t play with fire
But I can tell that I’ll do it one more time
Don’t trust in myself, no good for my health
You mess with my heart, now you’re the reason why”


The Louvre by Lorde
“Blow all my friendships
To sit in hell with you
But we’re the greatest
They’ll hang us in the Louvre
Down the back, but who cares—still the Louvre”


Astronomy by Conan Gray
“We’ve traveled the seas, we’ve ridden the stars
We’ve seen everything from Saturn to Mars
As much as it seems like you own my heart
It’s astronomy, we’re two worlds apart”


Visions of Gideon by Sufjan Stevens
“I have loved you for the last time
Visions of Gideon, visions of Gideon
And I have kissed you for the last time
Visions of Gideon, visions of Gideon”


Your Power by Billie Eilish
“I thought that I was special, you made me feel

Like it was my fault, you were the devil, lost your appeal
Does it keep you in control?”


I Put a Spell on You by Annie Lennox
“I put a spell on you

Because you’re mine
You better stop the things you do
I tell you, I ain’t lying”


Ribs by Lorde
“You’re the only friend I need (you’re the only friend I need)
Sharing beds like little kids (sharing beds like little kids)
And laughing ’til our ribs get tough (laughing ’til our ribs get tough)
But that will never be enough.”

Cherry Wine by Hozier
“Her eyes and words are so icy
Oh but she burns
Like rum on the fire
Hot and fast and angry as she can be
I walk my days on a wire.”


Sail by AWOLNATION
“This is how I show my love.
I made it in my mind because
I blame it on my ADD baby.
This is how an angel dies
Blame it on my own sick pride
Blame it on my ADD baby
SAIL!”

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42