The Emoji Book Tag

Hi guys, today I’m here with a fun book tag, and its purpose is to connect a book with the five most used emojis in my phone. I can’t seem to find the original creator, but of course all of the credits go to them.
So without further ado, let’s get into this lovely tag.

😂

This one for me is strongly connected to a book that made me laugh, and what better option than “Carry On” by Rainbow Rowell? It is so funny and cute, and it just matches well with my sense of humour. Also, he doesn’t believe so, but I believe that Baz is the pinnacle of comedy in YA Fantasy. I loved the first and the third book a lot, and I would for sure recommend them.

51PQBMmc5WL

🦾

For this one I decided to choose a book series that I think features a lot of strong female characters and I’m thinking about the “Throne of Glass” one by Sarah J. Maas. The female characters in this one are the strongest ever, they go through so much but nevertheless they persevere and they always give the best of what they can offer to the world. I will forever be bound to these books, no matter what.

throne

I mean. I mean, what can I say? “We had the stars you and I, and this is given once only”. The word “stars” will always make me think about “Call Me By your Name” by André Aciman and the tender love story between our two main characters, Elio and Oliver. It also reminds me of summer nights under the stars in Italy, so I think this is the best fit I could come up with.

call me by your name2

Of course, with this one, I decided to go with a book that in my opinion has a lot of heart. “People We Meet on Vacation” by Emily Henry is my choice for this one, because this book follows two friends who fall in love with each other. The feelings portrayed in this novel span from affection to love, to familial love, and I think it well encompasses this emoji.

People We Meet on Vacation

🛫

Don’t ask why this is one of my most used emojis, I think I could only explain it to you in Italian and I don’t think that’s the case, but, literally, I decided to go with “The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight” by Jennifer E. Smith, since this story is for a great part set on a plane. I read this book a few years ago, but I remember really liking it.

the statistical

Okay guys, thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed this article, let me know your most used emojis in a comment, and I’ll talk to you soon,
62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42