The End of the Year Book Tag – 2022 Edition

Hey there guys, here I am with a fun tag that I always like to watch on Youtube, so I decided to do it on our blog. This is the “End of the Year book tag”, and this was created by Ariel from the channel Ariel Bissett. I hope you enjoy it, these are my answers, let’s get started.

 

1. Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

Sadly, yes, there is a book that I started that, because of a reading slump, I still haven’t finished. I’m so sad because I waited to read this book for years, and I’m talking about “The Essex Serpent” by Sarah Perry. It was not bad at all, but I came from a book I really did not enjoy and I had the feeling that this book was also putting me in a reading slump, and for this reason I decided to stop reading it for the moment.

the essex serpent

 

 

2. Do you have a book or autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?

If we’re talking about Fall books, I just have the perfect recommendations for you, and that is the book I just finished reading for our book club, I’m talking about “Spells for Forgetting” by Adrienne Young. I will start by saying that if you are a Folklore or Evermore by Taylor Swift stan you’ll love this book. It’s a mystery book with elements of fantasy, and it is on an eerie island. I think it’s the perfect book to read with the cozy vibes of this season.

 

spells for forgetting

 

 

3. Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

Yeah, there is actually. I’m highly anticipating “Queen of Myth and Monsters” by Scarlett St. Clair, the sequel to the Hadrian X Isolde trilogy. I really liked the first one when I read it at the beginning of the year, so I have high hopes for the second one, I can’t wait to dive back into this world, since it features a lot of my favourite tropes ever, I’m not gonna spoil, but let’s just say fate is involved, and also witches. Win win for me.

 

queen of myth and monsters

 

4. What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

For sure, like I said previously, “Queen of Myth and Monsters” by Scarlett St. Clair, since it comes out just at the end of the year, and then two romances I’ve wanted to read for a long time. The first is “To Love Jason Thorn” by Ella Maise, a marriage of convenience book that has been really popular on Tiktok, and the other is “Every Summer After” by Carley Fortune (I know it’s fall/winter, thanks very much, I’m just in the mood for a friends to lovers, okay? Lol) and I have VERY high expectations for this one in particular.

 

 

5. Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favourite book of the year?

Yes, there is. Like I said I have very high expectations for “Every Summer After” by Carley Fortune. I really believe that this novel will feature all of the tropes I really enjoy like childhood friends to lovers and second chance romance. And I heard it’s quite emotional, and I love emotional romance books, so it’s a perfect combination.

 

every summer after

 

6. Have you already started making plans for 2023?

Honestly? No, I haven’t. There are a few series I want to catch up with, for example I want to read the last book in the “The Inheritance Games” trilogy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, but other than that, and for the two ARCs that I have for NetGalley, I think I will just go with whatever I will want to read at the moment!

 

Okay, guys, this was the end of the year book tag. I hope you enjoyed it, and let me know what your plans for the last part of this year are. I would love to know.

Thanks for reading,

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42