Top 5 Books I Would Like to See Adapted

Hey there guys, since “Red, White and Royal Blue” came out yesterday, one of my all-time favourite books, I began to think about books I really love that I would adore to see adapted into a movie or a TV show. These ones have not yet been optioned or on their way to an adaptation, as far as I know, so let’s see which five books I would love to see on the big or small screen.

 

  1. From Lukov with Love by Mariana Zapata

    Rom-coms are the next big thing right now and I couldn’t be happier about it. Romance is an awesome genre that deserves more recognition, and From Lukov with Love is one of my favourites that I read in the last few years. I think it has the potential to become a comfort movie for many, and given the length of the book this could also be adapted into a mini-series.

 

from lukov with love

2. The Secret History by Donna Tartt

 Very different in tone, but a book that I’m honestly shocked it hasn’t still been adapted is “The Secret History”. It is a literary masterpiece and the dark academia genre owns everything to this literary piece of fiction. I think it could translate wonderfully into a movie, imagine the atmosphere, the soundtrack, the vibes. It would be immaculate. And I also have quite some ideas for the casting.

the secret history

 

3. The Six Deaths of the Saint by Alix E. Harrow

 Okay I know what you’re saying, this is a 30-page-long short story, I get it. But this would translate in an amazing way into a six-episodes mini-series. I know that should be longer and maybe some plot points should be added, but this is my favourite short story of all times, and it has nothing to envy to full-length books in my opinion. It also depicts a very interesting concept, so it could be really fun to watch.

the six deaths of the saint

 

4. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Speaking about crimes against… me. The fact that this book has not yet been adapted or optioned is a crime in my eyes. And if you’re asking, yes, I like sad stuff and I cannot lie. I know that the story of Achilles and Patroclus has yet been depicted in a movie I won’t mention, but they were cousins in that one. COUSINS. This book has to be adapted because we have to do right to this at least. Think about the media effect this could have. Just think about it.

the song of achilles

 

5. Half a Soul by Olivia Atwater

Bridgerton, but fantasy, what could you want more? This is a series of three books and each one of them follows a different couple (with very different tropes) in Regency England, and each one of these couples has to deal with magic, fairies and spells. This is a very cozy series that I think would work so well in a Bridgerton style fashion where every season follows a different couple. I would love to see it.

half a soul

 

Okay guys, these are five books I would love to see adapted into a movie or tv show. Which are some books you would love to see on the big or small screen? Let me know and thanks for reading.

Talk to you soon,

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42

Leave a comment