If you like this TV Show, then you should really try this book #4

Hey there guys, how are you? I’ve watched some good tv shows lately, so I decided to bring this type of article again, I find it to be really fun, and if maybe you want to read something that it’s really similar to your favourite series, this is the one for you.
Let’s get started!

 

If you liked A Perfect Story, you should really try The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

This Spanish TV series is everything to me, I had so much fun watching it, and from what I gathered it is also based on a romance book. But I watched it shortly after having read The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren, and I could really see the resemblance. I think it has the same summer vibes, the same fake dating trope, and it delivers a really cute love story just like the series does.

 

 

 

If you liked Bridgerton/Queen Charlotte, you should really try the Girls Meet Duke series by Tessa Dare

Tessa Dare has the magic touch when it comes to historical romances that are funny, faithful to the time period, but also very modern, and that also deal with serious issues. I think for this reason, if you devoured Bridgerton and Queen Charlotte, you should really give them a chance. They’re really similar in tone, and everyone, in true romance style, follows a different couple, just like in the TV show.

 

 

If you liked Emily in Paris, you should really try Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Pekins

Listen, Anna and The French Kiss is really the YA equivalent of Emily in Paris, I don’t make the rules.
They both have a romance set in the city of love at its core, and a girl finding herself in this magical city.
I get that the book was written a decade ago, and in some instances it might seem outdated, but I had a great fun reading it when I was younger, so I quite recommend reading it if you love the Netflix show.

 

 

 

If you liked Daisy Jones and the Six, you should really try The Unraveling of Cassidy Holmes by Elissa R. Sloan

Daisy Jones and the Six is one of my favourite books of all time, and the TV show has suddenly become one of my favourites ever too. Citing Lorde, “all the glamour, and the drama, and the fucking melodrama” really do something to me in terms of a reading experience, and I think that this story is phenomenal.
If you like it, I’m sure you’ll really enjoy The Unraveling of Cassidy Holmes. It’s a little darker than Daisy Jones, so I suggest you check the trigger warnings, but it follows a girl group in the 90s and what they had to face to stay on top of the world. It’s really good.

 

 

 

If you liked Love Is Blind, you should try One to Watch by Kate Stayman-London

I don’t believe in guilty pleasures, I believe you should just enjoy whatever the hell you want to enjoy, but if you we are to believe in this concept, I would say that Love is Blind is my reality show guilty pleasure. I’m so behind and I still have to catch up on the last season, but I can’t wait. This is a reality show about love at first… conversation, since you are supposed to marry a person you only talked to behind a wall. Wild, I know. In the same fashion, I haven’t read One to Watch (it’s on my TBR), but this book deals with the reality shows world, particularly one where the lack of body diversity is very clear. The main character decides to change that, and so her story begins. I think it could be a great fit.

 

Okay, guys, these were my recommendations. I hope you enjoyed them, and let me know if you have better choices.

Thanks for reading,

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42

 

Leave a comment