WWWednesday #21

Hey Readers, welcome back to what will probably be the last article of 2023 about this topic. I think it’s finally time for me to decide which books I’m going to read from now till the end of the year and I already know that I’m not going to follow my TBR, but I’ll try my best (puts a clown nose and a wig on). Let’s start!

What are you currently reading?

At the moment, I’m reading our book club pick for the month of November, which is Beartown by Fredrik Backman. I honestly didn’t think I would like this novel as much as I’m doing now. The story is really captivating and I’m fully captured by what’s going on and since I’m currently at the 80% of it, I can’t wait to know how everything will work out in the end. At first, I was feeling a bit afraid about the large cast of characters, but the author handled it pretty well, he took his time to make the reader comfortable and I deeply appreciated it. The only thing I’m not the biggest fan of is the writing style. Fluent yet too detailed and full of things that could have been easily left out.

What did you recently finish reading?

The latest books I’ve read were a novel and a collection of comics. The first one is The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, of which you can find my full opinion in this article. The other one, instead, is a collection of comics created in celebration of the 100th year anniversary of Disney. They are all different kinds of comics about the possible futures of the towns in which Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck live. There were some good and some okay stories, but in the end I liked reading all of them, it felt really nostalgic.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, that’s an interesting question. I’d really like to plan my reading schedule and follow it but I already know I would fail. In these months I’m finding reading a bit difficult, my mind wanders around all the time and I have a few hobbies that are keeping my mind busy, but I would appreciate if I can manage to read at least 3 other books by the end of the year. I’m going to read the final two installments in The Raven Cycle series for sure, one is scheduled for these last days of November and I will probably read the other in the first half of December. But then I’m left out with one more book. So, the question is: what should I pick? I have a couple of choices in mind, like We Were Liars by E. Lockhart, that I heard great things about. I would also like to read The Simulacra by Philip K. Dick, but I’m not sure which of these I should choose. What do you think?

So, this was my WWWednesday, hope you enjoyed it! If you would like to let me know your answers to the questions, please leave them in a comment down below. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “WWWednesday #21

Leave a comment