Talking at Night by Claire Daverley – Bookish Playlist

Hey there,

Every two months we host a book club on our Instagram page and at the end of the month I will bring you a bookish playlist to go with the book we just finished reading.
Book club pick for the month of May 2024: Talking at Night by Claire Daverley

 

Talking at Night(1)

(The moodboard credits are mine. Please give rights if you use it. The singular photos are not mine, all credits to the owner)

 

  PLAYLIST

 

Mirroball by Taylor Swift
“I’m still a believer but I don’t know whyI’ve never been a naturalAll I do is try, try, tryI’m still on that trapezeI’m still trying everythingTo keep you looking at me”

 

– All I Want by Kodaline
“All I want is nothing moreTo hear you knocking at my door‘Cause if I could see your face once moreI could die as a happy man I’m sure”

 

Nothing by Bruno Major
“Dumb conversationsWe lose track of timeHave I told you latelyI’m grateful you’re mine”

 

Birds of a Feather by Billie Eilish
“Birds of a feather, we should stick together, I knowI said I’d never think I wasn’t better aloneCan’t change the weather, might not be foreverBut if it’s forever, it’s even better”

 

This Is Me Trying by Taylor Swift
“They told me all of my cages were mentalSo I got wasted like all my potentialAnd my words shoot to kill when I’m madI have a lot of regrets about that”

 

Iris by Goo Goo Dolls
“And I don’t want the world to see me‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understandWhen everything’s made to be brokenI just want you to know who I am”

 

–  I Will Wait by Mumford and Sons
“These days of dustWhich we’ve knownWill blow away with this new sun
But I’ll kneel downWait for nowAnd I’ll kneel downKnow my ground
And I will wait, I will wait for youAnd I will wait, I will wait for you”

 

Hero by Charlie Puth
“I don’t need a hero, I don’t want to be saved”But I said, “I’ll be here every night and day, ” ohI don’t need a hero, but if you let me stayOh, I can still be here every night and day, oh”

 

Matilda by Harry Styles
“You can let it goYou can throw a party full of everyone you knowYou can start a family who will always show you loveYou don’t have to be sorry for doing it on your own”

 

Stick Season by Noah Kahan
“And I love Vermont, but it’s the season of the sticksAnd I saw your mom, she forgot that I existedAnd it’s half my fault, but I just like to play the victimI’ll drink alcohol ’til my friends come home for Christmas
And I’ll dream each night of some version of youThat I might not have, but I did not lose”

 

–  Holocene by Bon Iver
“And at once, I knew I was not magnificentStrayed above the highway aisleJagged vacance, thick with iceBut I could see for miles, miles, miles”

 

–  Little Freak by Harry Styles
“I was thinkin’ about who you areYour delicate point of view, IWas thinkin’ about youI’m not worried about where you areOr who you will go home to, I’mJust thinkin’ about you

 

–  Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus by Taylor Swift
“So if I sell my apartmentAnd you have some kids with an internet starletWill that make your memory fade from this scarlet maroonlike it never happenedCould it be enough to just float in your orbit”

 

62F9DC83BDFF20522FA45EAF9D805A42

 

Leave a comment