If you like this book, then read this other one! #6

I always enjoy recommendations based on something I have already read, so here are a few reading suggestions that I hope you will enjoy!

The Charm OffensiveThe True Love Experiment

charm offensive

Both these books have a main character featuring on a dating show to find their true love. Obviously things will not go as planned, and their love match might end up being someone they have never considered.

Twisted GamesThe Bodyguard

twsited games

I have decided to match these two novels because they have the same trope, which is the one featuring the relationship between a famous person and their bodyguard. In Twisted Games a princess falls for her new bodyguard and the two of them need to navigate what it means whereas in The Bodyguard we have a renowned actor and his bodyguard who fall head over heels for each other even though they both know they should keep business and pleasure separate.

The Wishing GameCharlie and the chocolate factory/A Series of Unfortunate Events

the wishing game

If you have read The Wishing Game, I think you’ll get why I have decided it to match it with The Chocolate Factory. The idea of the contestants who get to go to the famous author’s island perfectly resembles what happens with Charlie and the golden ticket. 

I have also decided to pair this story with A Series of Unfortunate Events because I believe in some way these books just give off similar vibes and I truly think people would enjoy both stories. 

Season of LoveThe Ride of Her Life

season of love

In Season of Love the main character Miriam inherits a Christmas tree farm from her great-aunt and so she moves there and decides to try and save it from bankruptcy, with the help of Noelle, the manager of the place and the one who feels most threatened by Miriam’s presence on the farm that she now feels like a true home. In The Ride of Her Life it’s Molly who inherits a horse farm from her late aunt. She will need to save the property with Shani’s help, the woman who took care of her aunt and who still works on the property. I think you can clearly see the similarities these two novels share and that’s why I’m pairing them together.

That’s all for today, I hope you enjoyed these recommendations.

Talk to you soon,

emma

Leave a comment