Books I’d Like to Read in 2024

Hey Readers! How are your TBRs going? I’m doing pretty good so far and I’m so glad about that. I’m currently reading Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson and I’m so enjoying it. This novel is part of my 2024 Reading Challenge and I was wondering what other book(s) I should read this month as soon as I finish reading it. So, I started taking a look at my bookshelves and I saw a couple of books that I’d like to get to by the end of this year. For this reason, I thought it would be a great idea to choose 3 novels to read and here they are.

Funny You Should Ask by Elissa Sussman

I’ve tried to put it in my TBR like 20 times but I never had a real chance to get to it for real, so I think it’s finally time to read it. I heard many great things about this story and I’m very curious to see what the fuss is all about. Many suggest to read this book if you have loved The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid and since it is one of my all-time favourite books, I won’t miss the chance! And, in fact, I think it could be the perfect candidate for the final weeks of April.

Beach Read by Emily Henry

This is another book I heard so many great things about (from one of our admins too) and I’ve always been curious about this story. I already read something by this author but it was an OK read, so I think it’s finally time to give her a second chance. I have a dream for this novel: to actually read it only while I’m at the beach, so I guess it will keep me company during the hot summer days when I’m at the seaside.

Iron Flame by Rebecca Yarros

How can I leave this novel behind? As you may already know from my review (that you can find at this LINK) I read Fourth Wing a couple of months ago and now I’m very curious and excited to know better how the story will unravel in this new installment. The stakes are high and even though I know that there are mixed feelings about this story, I’m still so ready to see what the future holds for Violet and Xaden. Not to mention that the author announced that next January the third novel is coming out, so what better occasion to read Iron Flame than this year. I’d like to read it this summer, because it is the best time for me to read big books.

So, here are three novels I’d like to read in 2024, I hope you enjoyed! Have you already planned or decided which books you would like to read this year? Let me know in a comment down below! Thanks fo reading.

2 thoughts on “Books I’d Like to Read in 2024

Leave a comment